On January 14, 2019, the Foundations for Evidence-Based Policymaking Act ("Evidence Act"), which includes the OPEN Government Data Act, was signed into law. The Evidence Act requires the Office of Management and Budget, the Office of Government Information Services, and the General Services Administration to develop and maintain an online repository of tools, best practices, and schema standards to facilitate the adoption of open data practices across the Federal Government. When the new repository is launched, it will replace and retire Project Open Data. Check back here for updates.

Open Data Policy Points of Contact

CFO-Act Agency Open Data Policy Points of Contact

As reported to the Office of Management and Budget. Also available as a searchable downnloadable csv.

CFO-Act Agency Name Email Responsibility Agency Comment(s)
Department of Agriculture Jones , Bobby Bobby.Jones@ocio.usda.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Agriculture Rhee, Peter Peter.Rhee@oc.usda.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Agriculture Jones, Bobby Bobby.Jones@ocio.usda.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Agriculture Jones, Bobby Bobby.Jones@ocio.usda.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Agriculture Hemmings, Kimberly Kimberly.Hennings@ocio.usda.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Commerce Ian Kalin ikalin@doc.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Commerce Ian Kalin ikalin@doc.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Commerce Ian Kalin ikalin@doc.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Commerce Ian Kalin ikalin@doc.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Commerce Joey Hutcherson jhutcherson@doc.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Defense Bill Erwin william.l.erwin4.civ@mail.mil ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Defense Bill Erwin william.l.erwin4.civ@mail.mil ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Defense Bill Erwin william.l.erwin4.civ@mail.mil ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Defense Bill Erwin william.l.erwin4.civ@mail.mil ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Defense Bill Erwin william.l.erwin4.civ@mail.mil ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Defense Terry Davis terry.w.davis.civ@mail.mil ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Education Richard Culatta richard.culatta@ed.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Education Lily Clark lily.clark@ed.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Education Richard Culatta richard.culatta@ed.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Education Lily Clark lily.clark@ed.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Education Michael Hawes michael.hawes@ed.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Education Michael Hawes michael.hawes@ed.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Energy Atiq Warraich Atiq.Warraich@hq.doe.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Energy Brenda Coblentz Brenda.Coblentz@hq.doe.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Energy Atiq Warraich Atiq.Warraich@hq.doe.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Energy Brenda Coblentz Brenda.Coblentz@hq.doe.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Energy Jerry Hanley Jerry.Hanley@hq.doe.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Energy Brenda Coblentz Brenda.Coblentz@hq.doe.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Health and Human Services Damon Davis Damon.Davis@hhs.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Health and Human Services Damon Davis Damon.Davis@hhs.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Health and Human Services Damon Davis Damon.Davis@hhs.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Health and Human Services Damon Davis Damon.Davis@hhs.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Health and Human Services Julia White Julia.White@hhs.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Health and Human Services Chris Bollerer Christopher.Bollerer@hhs.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Homeland Security Black, Benjamin benjamin.black@hq.dhs.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services Lead
Department of Homeland Security Cruz, Alma alma.cruz@hq.dhs.gov ODP: Public Data Release Lead
Department of Homeland Security Cruz, Alma alma.cruz@hq.dhs.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality Lead
Department of Homeland Security Ellmore, Kimberly kimberly.ellmore@hq.dhs.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value Lead
Department of Homeland Security Lilly, Tamara tamara.lilly@hq.dhs.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment Officer (Information Security)
Department of Homeland Security Pastiva, Penny penny.pastiva@hq.dhs.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices Lead
Department of Housing and Urban Development Rajeev Sharma Rajeev.Sharma@hud.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Housing and Urban Development Rajeev Sharma rajeev.sharma@hud.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Housing and Urban Development Rajeev Sharma rajeev.sharma@hud.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Housing and Urban Development Rajeev Sharma rajeev.sharma@hud.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Housing and Urban Development Rajeev Sharma rajeev.sharma@hud.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Housing and Urban Development Carlos Segarra carlos.m.segarra@hud.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Interior Tim Fullerton tim_fullerton@ios.doi.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Interior Teri Barnett teri_barnett@ios.doi.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Interior Lin Zhang lin_zhang@ios.doi.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Interior Christine Hawkins chawkins@blm.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Interior Lin Zhang lin_zhang@ios.doi.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Interior Christopher Rutherford christopher_rutherford@ios.doi.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Justice Robert Houser robert.j.houser@usdoj.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Justice Robert Houser robert.j.houser@usdoj.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Justice Robert Houser robert.j.houser@usdoj.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Justice Robert Houser robert.j.houser@usdoj.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value Responsibility shared with the Office of Public Affairs (OPA).
Department of Justice Robert Houser robert.j.houser@usdoj.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Justice Robert Houser robert.j.houser@usdoj.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Labor Ashit Talukder talukder.ashit@dol.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Labor Ashit Talukder talukder.ashit@dol.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Labor Mike Pulsifer pulsifer.michael@dol.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Labor Xavier Hughes hughes.xavier@dol.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Labor Tonya Manning manning.tonya@dol.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Labor Tonya Manning manning.tonya@dol.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of State Shaun Blakely BlakelySE@state.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of State Shaun Blakely BlakelySE@state.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of State Shaun Blakely BlakelySE@state.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of State Shaun Blakely BlakelySE@state.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of State Shaun Blakely BlakelySE@state.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of State Shaun Blakely BlakelySE@state.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Transportation Daniel Morgan Daniel.Morgan@dot.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Transportation Daniel Morgan Daniel.Morgan@dot.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Transportation Daniel Morgan Daniel.Morgan@dot.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Transportation Daniel Morgan Daniel.Morgan@dot.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Transportation Claire Barrett Claire.Barrett@dot.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Transportation Andrew Orndorff Andrew.Orndorff@dot.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Treasury Rajeev Mishra Rajeev.Mishra@treasury.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Treasury Rajeev Mishra Rajeev.Mishra@treasury.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Treasury Rajeev Mishra Rajeev.Mishra@treasury.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Treasury Rajeev Mishra Rajeev.Mishra@treasury.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Treasury Rajeev Mishra Rajeev.Mishra@treasury.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Treasury Rajeev Mishra Rajeev.Mishra@treasury.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Treasury Patricia Black Patricia.Black@treasury.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Department of Veterans Affairs Marina Martin Marina.Martin@va.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Department of Veterans Affairs Lisa Mavrogianis Lisa.Mavrogianis@va.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Department of Veterans Affairs Patrick Littlefield Patrick.Littlefield@va.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Department of Veterans Affairs Lisa Mavrogianis Lisa.Mavrogianis@va.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Department of Veterans Affairs Jim Horan James.Horan@va.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Department of Veterans Affairs Steve Riffel Steve.Riffel@va.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Environmental Protection Agency Ana Greene greene.ana@epa.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Environmental Protection Agency Ana Greene greene.ana@epa.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Environmental Protection Agency Ana Greene greene.ana@epa.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Environmental Protection Agency Ana Greene greene.ana@epa.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Environmental Protection Agency Ana Greene greene.ana@epa.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
General Services Adminstration Joseph Castle joseph.castle@gsa.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
General Services Adminstration Kevin Wince kevin.wince@gsa.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
General Services Adminstration Jonah Hatfield jonah.hatfield@gsa.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
General Services Adminstration Joseph Castle joseph.castle@gsa.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
General Services Adminstration Kevin Wince kevin.wince@gsa.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
General Services Adminstration Jonah Hatfield jonah.hatfield@gsa.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
General Services Adminstration Joseph Castle joseph.castle@gsa.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
General Services Adminstration Kevin Wince kevin.wince@gsa.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
General Services Adminstration Jonah Hatfield jonah.hatfield@gsa.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
General Services Adminstration Joseph Castle joseph.castle@gsa.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
General Services Adminstration Kevin Wince kevin.wince@gsa.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
General Services Adminstration Jonah Hatfield jonah.hatfield@gsa.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
General Services Adminstration Joseph Castle joseph.castle@gsa.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
General Services Adminstration Kevin Wince kevin.wince@gsa.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
General Services Adminstration Jonah Hatfield jonah.hatfield@gsa.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
General Services Adminstration Joseph Castle joseph.castle@gsa.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
General Services Adminstration Kevin Wince kevin.wince@gsa.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
General Services Adminstration Jonah Hatfield jonah.hatfield@gsa.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
National Aeronautics and Space Administration Beth Beck beth.beck@nasa.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
National Aeronautics and Space Administration Jason Duley jason.duley@nasa.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
National Aeronautics and Space Administration Jason Duley jason.duley@nasa.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
National Aeronautics and Space Administration Beth Beck beth.beck@nasa.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
National Aeronautics and Space Administration Rob Binkley robert.l.binkley@nasa.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
National Science Foundation Ann Smith aesmith@nsf.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
National Science Foundation Ann Smith aesmith@nsf.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
National Science Foundation Ann Smith aesmith@nsf.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
National Science Foundation Ann Smith aesmith@nsf.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
National Science Foundation Ann Smith aesmith@nsf.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
National Science Foundation Ann Smith aesmith@nsf.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
Nuclear Regulatory Commission Kenyatta Jackson Kenyatta.Jackson@nrc.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value OIS/PMPD
Nuclear Regulatory Commission Kenyatta Jackson Kenyatta.Jackson@nrc.gov ODP: Public Data Release OIS/PMPD
Nuclear Regulatory Commission Kenyatta Jackson Kenyatta.Jackson@nrc.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services OIS/PMPD
Nuclear Regulatory Commission Kenyatta Jackson Kenyatta.Jackson@nrc.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices OIS/PMPD
Nuclear Regulatory Commission Kenyatta Jackson Kenyatta.Jackson@nrc.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality OIS/PMPD
Nuclear Regulatory Commission Kenyatta Jackson Kenyatta.Jackson@nrc.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment OIS/PMPD
Office of Personnel Management Angela Bailey angela.bailey@opm.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value COO
Office of Personnel Management Donna Seymour donna.seymour@opm.gov ODP: Public Data Release CIO
Office of Personnel Management Jonathan Foley jonathan.foley@opm.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices PIO
Office of Personnel Management Donna Seymour donna.seymour@opm.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality CIO
Office of Personnel Management Donna Seymour donna.seymour@opm.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment CIO
Small Business Administration Keith Bluestein keith.bluestein@sba.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value Primary
Small Business Administration Asghar Noor asghar.noor@sba.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value Backup
Small Business Administration Asghar Noor asghar.noor@sba.gov ODP: Public Data Release Primary
Small Business Administration Yen Shan yen.shan@sba.gov ODP: Public Data Release Backup
Small Business Administration Holly Schick holly.schick@sba.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services Primary-OCPL
Small Business Administration Stephen Kucharski stephen.kucharski@sba.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services Primary-OCA
Small Business Administration Asghar Noor asghar.noor@sba.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services Backup
Small Business Administration Asghar Noor asghar.noor@sba.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices Primary
Small Business Administration Yen Shan yen.shan@sba.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices Backup
Small Business Administration Jeffery Jackson jeffery.jackson@sba.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality Primary
Small Business Administration Yen Shan yen.shan@sba.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality Backup
Small Business Administration Jeffery Jackson jeffery.jackson@sba.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment Primary
Small Business Administration Jerome Nash jerome.nash@sba.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment Backup
Social Security Administration Alan Lane Alan.Lane@ssa.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
Social Security Administration Ben Gurga Ben.Gurga@ssa.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
Social Security Administration Alan Lane Alan.Lane@ssa.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
Social Security Administration Lester Diamond Lester.Diamond@ssa.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
Social Security Administration Mary Ann Zimmerman Mary.Ann.Zimmerman@ssa.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
Social Security Administration Paula Reis Paula.Reis@ssa.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
U.S. Agency for International Development Kat Townsend rtownsend@usaid.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value  
U.S. Agency for International Development Laura Hughes lhughes@usaid.gov ODP: Communicating Strategic Value Alternate POC
U.S. Agency for International Development Brandon Pustejovsky bpustejovsky@usaid.gov ODP: Public Data Release  
U.S. Agency for International Development David Santiago dsantiago@usaid.gov ODP: Public Data Release Alternate POC
U.S. Agency for International Development Kat Townsend rtownsend@usaid.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services  
U.S. Agency for International Development Laura Hughes lhughes@usaid.gov ODP: Private/Public Applications and Services Alternate POC
U.S. Agency for International Development Kat Townsend rtownsend@usaid.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices  
U.S. Agency for International Development Laura Hughes lhughes@usaid.gov ODP: Scaling Best Practices Alternate POC
U.S. Agency for International Development Bill Morgan wmorgan@usaid.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality  
U.S. Agency for International Development Meredith Snee msnee@usaid.gov ODP: Data Privacy and Confidentiality Alternate POC
U.S. Agency for International Development Bill Morgan wmorgan@usaid.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment  
U.S. Agency for International Development Wei Wei Milne wmilne@usaid.gov ODP: Security Risk Assessment Alternate POC